James Godwin

December 21, 2023

I Ching Hexagram 42 I

consult-the-iching-hexagram-42-increase.png


hex42.png



I Ching Hexagram 42 - Increase
Discover the power of trust in the universe amidst life's chaos, and navigate your desires to find true inner peace.

Summary
Experience a time of steady growth with Hexagram 42, Increase. It emphasises a gradual and solid development based on firm foundations.

Interpretation
Increase signifies a promising period of improvement, guided by Higher Powers. Embrace this, but beware of becoming careless; humility and conscientiousness are key.

Line 1
Use your good fortune to accomplish great deeds. Humility and compassion can help unlock others' potential and encourage personal growth.

Line 2
Constant perseverance leads to good fortune. Remain committed to pursuing the good and true, and cosmic law will ensure success.

Line 3
Find enrichment in adversity. By staying true to your inner self, turn challenges into opportunities for self-discovery.

Line 4
Embrace the role of a wise intermediary in this time of growth. Prioritise the needs of others and follow the path of service and self-improvement.

Line 5
Act with kindness and compassion, even when challenged. Strive to be patient, moderate, and just in all interactions.

Line 6
Help others to maintain a strong foundation of success. Balance, generosity, and correctness are essential for the time of Increase to continue.


Useful Links
  1. Revolutionary I Ching App Harness ChatGPT for Hexagram Insights, Download AI Ching App
  2. What is the I Ching
  3. How to consult the I Ching
  4. Consult the I Ching Online
  5. Discover the ‘Daily I Ching’ for universal guidance.
  6. Access all the I Ching Hexagrams 1 to 64
  7. Buy the book, Embracing Life’s Journey Your Guide to Personal Growth with the I Ching
  8. Little Panda Learns the Tao: Stories of Nature’s Balance. Download on Amazon