James Godwin

December 21, 2023

I Ching Hexagram 44 KOU

consult-the-iching-hexagram-44-coming-to-meet.png


hex44.png



I Ching Hexagram 44 - Coming to Meet
Navigate the tempting lure of power with caution. Exercise restraint and stay grounded in your principles in the face of challenges.

Summary
The hexagram depicts the meeting of two forces. Emphasises mutual respect and understanding, cautioning against dominance and promoting balance.

Interpretation
The hexagram embodies balance and harmony, promoting mutual respect in relationships. It warns against compromising dignity and becoming entangled in detrimental situations.

Line 1
Highlights the need for early control over negative emotions to prevent them from gaining momentum.

Line 2
Encourages gentle control over impulses and emotions, focusing on self-reflection and inner balance.

Line 3
Advises against succumbing to the temptation to argue, recommending adherence to inner truth instead.

Line 4
Promotes tolerance and compassion when faced with challenging behaviour from others.

Line 5
Suggests gentle, subtle influence over others through actions rather than words.

Line 6
Recommends disengagement when challenged by hostility, advocating for tolerance and composure.


Useful Links
  1. Revolutionary I Ching App Harness ChatGPT for Hexagram Insights, Download AI Ching App
  2. What is the I Ching
  3. How to consult the I Ching
  4. Consult the I Ching Online
  5. Discover the ‘Daily I Ching’ for universal guidance.
  6. Access all the I Ching Hexagrams 1 to 64
  7. Buy the book, Embracing Life’s Journey Your Guide to Personal Growth with the I Ching
  8. Little Panda Learns the Tao: Stories of Nature’s Balance. Download on Amazon