KaMeek Lucas Taitt

February 1, 2022

Moving to Australia for 6 months!

To think that this has been something in the works since August 2021. Given the pandemic and Australia being locked down, it’s certainly been a stressful few months of not knowing whether it would work out or not, but I’m really excited that we are officially going to Australia to work on the Disney+ television show Nautilus!

IMG_2607.jpg
This will be my first time traveling overseas for work and it’s wild to wrap my head around that I’m even getting to do this! 🙈

We’ll be in Broadbeach Waters in Queensland, so if you got any insight, hit me up! Looking forward to keeping you guys updated!

Quote of the Week
“Anything that you resent and strongly react to in another is also in you.” 
― Eckhart Tolle, A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life's Purpose

Books I’ve enjoyed this week
Eleven Rings, the Soul of Success by Phil Jackson - I’ve always been such a big fan of Phil ever since I was a kid. No matter what the situation, the zen master was always calm and cool and that’s something I’ve tried to infuse into my own life. It’s cool to read his process and get a sense of how his mind works.

Ego is the Enemy, by Ryan Holiday - I just started this book and so far, it puts in perspective what it means for us to have an ego. Looking forward to finishing this one.

Have a great week!

About KaMeek Lucas Taitt

Film Producer / Director, an Open minded Tourist of Life. NYC to LA transplant. Currently on MERLIN & NAUTILUS for Disney.