Kia Kamgar

May 25, 2023

No one likes an audit

Today I'm doing something slightly different. I'm walking in the forest. I've got a small tripod, but I can't put it down anywhere.

So let's try 'vlog style' for a change. It's the first time I've actually done this.

I want to talk about audits. No one likes being audited. No one likes doing audits. No one really enjoys going to their accountant and for them to tell you what you can or can not spend.

It takes hours. It takes days. It can take an extremely long time.

Obviously, no one likes to be audited by the tax office. Never happened to me in all the years that I've been in business. And let's hope it never happens.

But the issue comes when you're running your business. You sometimes need to audit your business. The things you use, the way you use them, and the workflows you've implemented.

But no one really thinks about the tech that they use, the IT infrastructure that they have.

When you're running a business, especially when you're working on your own, it's really difficult to wear a lot of hats.

I'm with ya!

But you need to understand how your business is run and how you can make your business run more efficiently by having proper workflows and proper IT infrastructure.

Almost like the foundation of your business.

So I think it might be a good time, it's Thursday today, tomorrow's Friday. It might be a good time before the weekend to go through and do a small audit of how you are running the business and how it's running on the tech side of things.

And seeing what you can change, what you can improve. And if you need any help with that, obviously, there are people out there that can help.

Audits are useful and annoying, but they don't have to be painful. As long as you do it properly, and do it frequently, I think you'll get far.

Let me know what you think.

Link to the video

Kia.

About Kia Kamgar

Tech Minimalist • kiakamgar.com