Lukas Watts

October 4, 2024

A New Shift

Over the past two weeks, I've been studying billionaires (Buffet, Munger, Bezos, Paul Graham, etc). Because of this, I've made a big shift in our investment strategy. 

Now, we only work with companies that we think have the potential to reach $30M-$100M+ a year in the next 8-12 years. We're looking for founders who have both the potential and desire to build something that big. 

This is my interpretation of what I've learned from the billionaires mentioned above. Perhaps I've completely mistook their advice? I suppose we'll see.

See this as the big vision - it's what I'd like to build in the next decade or so.


Why I've started writing these letters;

These emails are my attempt at recreating the famous "shareholder letters" that Buffet, Bezos, and Nick Sleep have written. I think it will be interesting to see how my thoughts evolve over time. And, I do enjoy writing. Plus, Paul Graham says the best way to think clearer is to write. So here's my best attempt at that.

Think long,
Lukas

PS - what I was listening to as I wrote this