Mark Koppenhoefer

July 7, 2021

Hey World

I'm trying something a bit new..

I have so much to share but have not known how (until now)..

You might wonder: "why not share on Facebook? Or Twitter?"

I used to. Sometimes I still do..

Without going into too much detail (and at the risk of being hyperbolic): I am concerned that these "platforms" are doing much more harm than good in the world... (If you have no idea what I'm referring to, check out The Social Dilemma (on Netflix)).

You might wonder: "you expect people to subscribe to your blog? People are busy, man.."

I get that. I have zero expectations. I am (mostly) doing this for me. And for anyone who wants to follow along on my journey..

You might wonder: "journey? What exactly do you anticipate writing about?"

What exactly...? I have no idea. What generally...?

My travels (and travails). My photography. Dog dad stuff... (and, if I know me, a bit of contrarianism and heterodoxy here and there)

I think I will leave it at that for now..

Mark