Mark Koppenhoefer

August 23, 2021

Oh hey

It’s been a minute…
By which I mean it’s been several weeks.

Maybe that goes without saying. Probably.
I sometimes say things that go without saying…
“Master of the Obvious”
Perhaps you are sometimes guilty of the same.

Anyway.
Some time has passed since my last submission…
Which was also my first submission…
Making this my second submission…

It’s not that I haven’t had anything to say…
And clearly that condition did not stop me from composing the foregoing…

I sometimes struggle to cultivate new, good habits…
Perhaps you are sometimes guilty of the same.

Anyway.
I have had plenty of things to say…
Worthy things. Useful things. Interesting things.

Maybe one or two of those things will come up in the following…
Hopefully…

Does this composition make me sound intelligent?
If so, I must tell you, I just looked up “foregoing” to ensure I was using it properly…

Are my ellipses annoying…?
I admit to being self-conscious about them…
Among many other things…

And using them anyway.

Anyway. Where was I?

Ah, yes. All of the interesting things I have to say…
None of which have yet come up…

“WTF is this?” I can hear you asking yourself…
I don’t blame you.
And I would not blame you at all for unsubscribing at this point…

“Where is this going?”
Honestly, I’m asking myself the same question…

“Why are you doing this?”
To see what comes of it, I suppose…
Curiosity?

“Who do you think you are…?”
No one. Literally. I am no one.

“How do you expect to grow an audience publishing such drivel?”
I don’t. I would be stunned if I did.
As I think I’ve shared, I’m doing this (mostly) for me…

If you happen to find any of it interesting, or…
If you happen to find any of it useful, or…
If you happen to find any of it worthy, or…
If you happen to find none of it to be any of the above…

You are most welcome.

“Is this some kind of poem?”
Hmm that is a good question (your first)…

Maybe? I don’t think I intended for it to be that…
What are the necessary ingredients of a poem?

This is either a great or terrible place to leave you…

Until next time,
Mark