Martin Matanovic

August 14, 2023

The Week No. 009

Week 32, 2023

A week in Berlin (Germany). 

Podcasts I've listened

Documentaries I've watched

  • General Magic The Movie is one my favorite documentaries. I watched it for the third time and it still has its power. I am moved, but also inspired by the story, the characters and their experience. Just wonderfull. 

Premier League matches I've watched

  • Burnley vs Manchester City 0 : 3 on Friday, August 11, 2023 (Matchday 1)
  • Newcastle vs Aston Villa 5 : 1 on Saturday, August 12, 2023 (Matchday 1)
  • Chelsea vs Liverpool 1 : 1 on Sunday, August 13, 2023 (Matchday 1)

Nice things to mention

I had an appointment in the Steglitz area. When I was walking through the streets I discovered a small café with a cute name, die Kaffeenauten. I ordered an Americano and a croissant, sat outside at a table and needed only one small sip to discover the best coffee I've ever had in Berlin. Because I had time left I ordered one more coffee and was not surprised, because it also tasted great. Highly recommended. 

About Martin Matanovic

I work, travel and live in different places in Europe and write about it in this newsletter.