Michael Jablonski

July 27, 2021

PSEM

I am pleased to announce that I have been recertified as a Professional Software Engineering Master (PSEM) by the IEEE Computer Society. 

I was first certified a Computer Software Development Professional (CSDP) by the Computer Society in 2003.  Every three years I have recertified.  In 2015 the Computer Society replaced the CSDP certification with the PSEM certification, making this my third recertification as a PSEM.

Recertification requires me to always be engaged learning more about computer programming and software engineering as well as contributing to the advancement of software development.

Recertification requires a combination of working in the software field, continuing education, engaging in peer review, writing about software design, and teaching.  

You can learn more about the PSEM and other IEEE software certifications, here:

www.computer.org/education/certifications