Noel De Martin

March 31, 2023

Hey World, Here's My Newsletter

For a while now, I've been posting regular updates on noeldemartin.com/now. I ramble about what I'm working on, and try to share what I learn along the way. Occasionally, I also publish blog posts (although that's becoming more rare these days).

If you're interested in following my work, that's the best way to do it. But until now, the only way to stay up to date was using RSS. Well, that's changing with HEY World!

Personally, I use RSS. I even convert newsletters to RSS. But I know that isn't everybody's preference, and I've been experimenting with various services to convert RSS to emails. You'd think that'd be easy, but I haven't found one worth recommending. I also considered making a "real newsletter", but that didn't sound like something I'd want to get into. Then it dawned on me... HEY already supports email subscriptions (after all, it's an email provider). So that's what I'm going to use!

Starting today, I'm going to post my /now updates here as well. To be clear, I'm not going to have any newsletter exclusive content or anything. If you like RSS, that's still the best way to get updates. But for those who can't be bothered with RSS, you can now get updates in your email :).

I've been thinking the best way of doing this, and unfortunately there isn't an automated way yet. So I'm probably going to do it manually for now. Because of that, the email newsletter may be more infrequent than /now updates. But I don't post super regularly anyways, so I don't think there'll be much difference either way. All in all, I post about twice a month (although that depends on what I'm working on). But I can promise you won't get more than one email a week.

And that's it really. The following posts should just be unceremonious announcements about new updates in /now.

About Noel De Martin

Problem Solver. Software Architect. Entrepreneur.
noeldemartin.com