OutsideAgents.com

April 22, 2022

Stretching our wings

I had a great exhange with an agent the other day that I wanted to share with you.  It will tell you a little about my approach to business, life, growth, and more.

Wow, Chad. So much to think about in reading this email. Minds like mine (and yours) are so engaged by this type of conversation.  
Thank you for valuing my input, and sharing some of your ideas with me.
 
By all means you can share & paraphrase my comments. No need for anonymity, unless you prefer that.
I would have put them in the thread, but I felt like a personal message was more meaningful. 
To let you know, that we see and appreciate the company's transparency, and that we care about you, too.
 
I love, love, love what you've shared. When you can speak volumes with just a picture and a flip of a word...so cool.  Wish we could all learn to do that!
Change Your Perspective Yellow.pdf
Change Your Perspective Yellow.pdf 358 KB


 Or how this wise old owl sitting on a tomato crate, makes you want to read about "Not Fruit Salad..." ...that's golden.
 
I'd love the idea of P2P brain food. I'm sure many others would too, and I totally get your concerns that you listed about each possible Solution, bringing up more issues.
So having a forum where you can truly share and learn, without having to be perfect, like we do in our group chats with friends - would be very cool, 
 
Figuring out how to vet the friends, (members) is tricky. But you're smart. You'll figure that one out.
 
I truly never knew there were people out there that faked their numbers to be in the Top. 
I've never cared about status, or that type of thing. 
As a matter of fact, I'm always so happy not to make it in the top, because it reminds me that there's so much more to be made, and it's truly attainable if others in my organization are doing it.
 
To me if feels like you've got to weed out the Karen's & Brandon's, for lack of better words, and bring in only Friends.
It sounds like you are thinking of a somewhat exclusive group, right?
 
I love the idea and can't wait to hear more!
 
Lydia
 

On 3/25/2022 7:42:41 PM, Chad Burt <chad@iwantacruise.com> wrote:

Lydia,
 
You just made my day, no my week, no my year!  Thank-you sooooo much for noticing.  I bet my boss will give me a raise when I see it…lol.
 
To understand the owl, you’ll need to read up on  tomatoes.docx 
 
Lydia, we live in a world of “easy” swimming in a raging river faux simplicity.  We live in a time where people want you to “boil down” calculus so they can understand it when they haven’t taken algebra yet.  We are at a point where we look to comedians for tomatoes of wisdom and politicians for comic relief.  I mean, could you have imagined a time when we would apply for a mortgage with our thumbs because it’s the easiest way to do it, as opposed to the best way?  Heck, as an industry, we constantly address the clients that think they can book it themselves just as well as a pro can.  We know that’s not true, just like we know that why we do something is often as important as what we do.  In the face of these challenges, OA is determined to swim against the tide and share the methods behind the madness so our agents are not dependent on us. We want our agents to be truly independent thinkers and business people.  Does that make sense?  What do you think of the (very) rough idea for feeding brains with food for thought?  How would I bring this to that small group (80/20 rule) that want to go to the next level?  How would I best engage those agents out there that want to go to the gym because they want real results?  Or, do you think that most like tomatoes in fruit salad and just want to show their friends the Baily’s card they’ve never used?
 
TO SEE WHAT WE'RE TALKING ABOUT AND FIND OUT ABOUT THIS EXCITING PERSPECTIVE AND OPPORTUNITY, PLEASE TAKE A PEEK AT:
Wow.pdf
Wow.pdf 429 KB