Pierre-Olivier Carles

June 21, 2021

"Be so good they can't ignore you"

Whether you call it marketing, personal branding, or even reputation, it starts with what you can bring to the table.

I see marketing - and its different forms - as an accelerator that will grow whatever you are or you have to offer.

It can make you or your brand very successful, and it can also throw you much faster in the dead pool.

It all starts with you, what you know and who you are.

688D7296-ECB0-401F-8A96-335E720AF9C8_1_201_a.jpeg


#SteveMartin said once: “Be so good they can’t ignore you.

He was 100% correct.

That’s the reason why I spend between 1 and 2 hours a day taking care of myself:
  • learning new things,
  • trying new tactics, practicing,
  • checking what’s going on in the industries I’m involved in,
  • keeping myself as fit as possible,
  • keeping my mind as focused as possible…

I actually invest that time in who I am and what I know, which is basically why people hire me for consulting and coaching, among other things.

And by looking after my body and my mind, I do my best to stay available on the market (among other more personal goals 🙂) for as long as possible.

That is also the reason why I ask people at @digidust to spend time learning new things, and that time is paid.

We sell what we know.

I hope that sharing all this will resonate with you, and maybe will give you perspective if you need some.

Peace 🤟🏻❤️

About Pierre-Olivier Carles

De mon parcours fait d’entreprises, d’investissements, de succès et d’erreurs, je tire des pensées personnelles que je partage ici, en français maintenant. Documenter ce voyage peut en inspirer d’autres, mais, à vrai dire, c’est d’abord à moi que cela apporte quelque chose.