Pierre-Olivier Carles

March 4, 2021

Is it too late?

I've been blogging since blogs were a thing.

Back in the days, we were not building audiences to then monetize them, we were simply sharing our knowledge, experiences, feelings.

The Internet world was so much simpler... and nonjudgemental.

A few weeks ago, Twitter has acquired Revue and I saw that as an opportunity to start my blog turned newsletter again.

It was simple like Twitter is, and I already have a few thousand followers to avoid starting from scratch.

And today, Jason and David, the founders of Hey - and Basecamp - launch Hey World, which is exactly the type of experience I've been looking for these last 10 years.

What type of experience?
The "Back to Roots" one.

car 2.jpg


It's not about building an audience to milk it later, it's about sharing your thoughts with whoever can be interested in what you have to say. It's about letting them learn from your mistakes or from the different points of view or experiences you bring to the table.

And it's also about writing without really caring about your reach or your engagement rate. It's the purest form of expression if that makes sense.

Because my newsletter with Revue is in French, I will give a real try to Hey World and start posting again here in my broken English, the things I should have never stopped posting.


About Pierre-Olivier Carles

De mon parcours fait d’entreprises, d’investissements, de succès et d’erreurs, je tire des pensées personnelles que je partage ici, en français maintenant. Documenter ce voyage peut en inspirer d’autres, mais, à vrai dire, c’est d’abord à moi que cela apporte quelque chose.