R Scott Jones

March 4, 2021

A new place for some thoughts

I'm not sure exactly what topics I'll write about here at Hey World, but I'm really excited to have the platform. Something that's incredibly quick and easy, where it doesn't feel like work to post. The less friction, the better. And no vanity metrics, either. A place to write some random musings, perhaps, or the place to post a quick trip report.

I've been in the process of completely re-imagining my online presence, and one of the things I've struggled with is figuring out exactly where I should place quick, personal posts that don't fit well on my main website at rscottjones.com. That site is undergoing a transformation, to be focused more on the systems and strategies I use to improve my travel life. I'll post about some of my adventures there, but they'll probably have a hint of "case study" to them.

I also recently launched my Ideas Notebook, which is an experimental website of networked notes, mostly focused on my concept of Return on Adventure—aka, how to make your travels more personally rewarding.

So Hey World seems like it might be a useful venue to publish other random thoughts, especially those that would otherwise be a long twitter thread. Perhaps I'll eventually integrate it back into rscottjones.com, or maybe not. Let's see how it goes.

Subscribe below if you're interested.