Michael St. Pierre

November 24, 2023

Accepting the Season of Your Life

It’s been almost four months since I began a new job as the Superintendent of Schools for the Diocese of Allentown. A blessed time for me as a professional- new challenges, great people and lots of systems to learn.

My podcasting has paused and my blog posts have slowed. There have been plenty of times when I’ve wondered if I still have anything to say about prayer or productivity.

My answer- I’m not sure.

Right now, I’m trying to focus on my work, giving my fullest attention to my new job and the people I am called to serve. This is the season of my life and I’m accepting it as God’s gift. 

Seasons are like that. First, they interrupt you and then you find something new to discover. Rather than fight it, it’s best to lean into it.

What about you? What is God saying to you in this season of your life?

-Mike




Michael St. Pierre, Ed.D.
www.mikestpierre.com