Michael St. Pierre

December 3, 2021

Change Can be Good When it Comes to Prayer

When was the last time you changed it up with your morning prayer routine?

I used to go to the gym with my friend Allan. He told me that he would do the same exercises for about a month and then mix things up. His body (and his head) would tell him when it was time to try out different machines and alternate movements.

How about you when it comes to your morning prayer routine?

I recently moved my comfy black leather chair from my home office where I typically pray.  For about a week, I was off, trying different spots around the house for prayer. Ultimately, I settled on the couch in the family room.

The reason: it looks out over the backyard, facing southeast. I’m now able to greet the sunrise each morning and it’s pretty spectacular.

Sometimes change is good. Don’t be afraid to mix things up when it comes to your morning routine.