David Siu

May 3, 2021

Busting Coffee Making Hacks, Run Faster in Nikes, Build Maturity

1. Busting Coffee Making Hacks

"A half hour AeroPress video? Yes please!" 

Coffee Jesus James Hoffmann busted some AeroPress myths:

  • Stir or swirl? Does it matter whether you stir or swirl right before you press down the plunge?
  • Hiss or not? Should you stop pressing before or after the hissing sound?
  • Inverted or not?!

2. I Run Faster in My Nikes

Science agreed with this hack. 

3. One Sign of True Maturity

Check out this tweet and more. 

---

Manifesto of This Newsletter:


I Promise To Bring You:
  1. 1 fun (and or silly) thing
  2. 1 lesson about leadership from my coaching work
  3. 1 useful fact about our minds

I think about leadership & psychology in the showers.
I thought I might as well share with you my discoveries.

I am also trying to be less dull. Hence I am challenging myself to take note of randomly fun things.
I thought I might as well share the fun with you.

Share this with your friends! They trust you more than my LinkedIn ads!

You will be helping me build an audience and free me from the power of the social media platforms. I have heard too many horror stories of social media accounts getting blocked and losing all their contacts in an instant.

Thank you for helping me.

David