David Siu

June 20, 2021

Find Awe, Meditation & Leadership, A Fact About Happiness

You are still here! Me too!

Yay? Yay! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ

----------

1x FACT, 1x LEADERSHIP THOUGHT, 1x SILLY THING - A 3 min newsletter of 3 things I collected and curated for you and I.

----------

1x SILLY THING:
I created a website where I collect things that bring me "awe."

I realised I could use more awe in my life because noticing awe has been the best hack for me to see and appreciate beauty. I needed a way to trick myself to pay closer attention to the awe littered around us. Hence I decided to create a website in order to hold me accountable for noticing awe.

Yea, it's quite silly but it works for me. I have become measurably more giddy because of this. ๐Ÿ™ƒ

ohwowohwowohwow.me

----------

1x LEADERSHIP THOUGHT:
I shared why meditation has been the single most powerful hack to my leadership game.

----------

1x FACT:
"Happiness is not the belief that we donโ€™t need to change; it is the realization that we can."

Shawn Achor

----------

You can support me by sharing this with your friends. They deserve something light and fun too. Plus, they trust your recommendations more than my LinkedIn ads!

I think about leadership & psychology in the showers. I know it's odd, but these topics are important and fun. I hope you find them useful too.

By the way, this is my personal email, so feel free to reply to this newsletter directly and chat with me.

David