Stephen Simmons

February 8, 2023

Why do I work?

More people seem to be asking themselves "Why do I work?" these days.

The short answers for me;
I enjoy eating out sometimes, an occasional trip is fun, I subscribe to a thousand streaming channels now (how did that happen?)...
The meaningful answers;
People value my work,
and I really enjoy what I do.

Here's a few value solutions to help with your work...

Keeping Customers (and getting new ones!)
Brian Felker does an excellent job breaking down features vs benefits vs value.

Prevent(ion) Burnout
Rachel Miles writes a great piece on finding your passion for work.

Free Estimate Reviews
Learn what Xactimate contractors learn in classes like Reets Estimating and Negotiating or Alena Wilson's How to Master Xactimate.
Or, just email us anytime you have questions on estimates.

Hope you enjoy your week! 

Stephen



About Stephen Simmons

Hey all! As the Founder, most of my time is spent making people happy after water, fire, or mold damage @ Umpire Mitigation and downsizing or deep cleaning at its sister company Clean Up Partners (launching 2024). As a Co-Founder in other ventures, I enjoy working with different partners at Threadly Serious and Frame and Paper. Randomly, I enjoy posting business thoughts here.