Tobias Leyland

February 7, 2024

Hello World!

Hey everyone!

I've been thinking about starting to blog but I guess it can be difficult to find something meaningful to say or contribute.

So anyway. Here's a bit about me:

I'm 31 years old, currently the CTO at FirstB2B. I guess how I came to be in this position is in itself an interesting story but that may have to come later!

Based in the UK, having graduated from Sheffield Hallam University with a degree in Info Sec.

I like Sports, Travel, Food, Programming, Tech and playing Video Games.

I'm currently learning to speak Italian 🇮🇹 and saving up for some Golf Clubs ⛳️

I'm planning on largely blogging about stuff I find in the tech world. Perhaps bits that I find interesting in tech and programming specifically.

At FirstB2B we are modernising our Perl stack to utilise Ruby on Rails. It's a hell of a journey and containers have become essential in this!

I think when we are further along I will pass on some information we've learned in the hope that it helps others learn and save time.

Anyway, that's all for now.

Thanks for reading ✌️


About Tobias Leyland

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿
I'm Tobias, the CTO at FirstB2B. Subscribe to follow my thoughts on current technologies, programming solutions or whatever else is on my mind. Thanks for visiting

🇮🇹
Mi chiamo Tobias, il CTO su FirstB2B. Iscriviti per seguire i miei pensieri sulle tecnologie attuali, sulle soluzioni di programmazione o su qualsiasi altra cosa abbia in mente. Grazie della visita