Tobias Micko

April 7, 2021

Time

Boredom is the birthplace of creativity. 
Boredom results from having time, and that is something very few have.

Time is consumed by the glutton with many names. The box, that blocks it off my calendar. The contract, that takes it out of my week. The commitments, I should be excited about. It eats up my eagerness to make something out of everything.


For me, studying at a School of Design will be about time.

Time away from the glutton with many names. Away from the tense, disciplined, ridged and obsessive world it creates.

Time to explore, to build, to play. Time to detach, reflect and grow, completely focused on the present. Time to be bored.



P.S. Because it fits so perfectly, here's a page of Salvador Dali's surreal cookbook "Les Diners de Gala", the glutton would love this for sure!