Will Kelly

December 20, 2021

How I got past my meh feelings about online learning

Growing up with dyslexia means I was never really a classroom learner. Moving the lectures online didn’t change that fact either. So, my pre-pandemic experience with online training was usually very start and stop or because the training was mandatory because of my job.
 
While I class myself as a lifelong learner, I play it by my own rules. My way of learning new software is to use it. Often, I make my first dive into new technology without the net of consulting the documentation much less the online training. Otherwise, I learn by reading and reading until I gain enough comfort with a new subject so I can write about it authoritatively.
 
LinkedIn Learning and A Cloud Guru helped me fill in some of the free time I find myself with now. Topics such as SEO that I need to bone up on as I seek out my next job.