Merissa Reviews It All

March 4, 2021

Carvana: Yes or No?

Welcome to Merissa Reviews It All! πŸ‘‹πŸΌ

For my very first HEY World review, I thought I'd start with my Carvana experience. I bought my dream car online without ever seeing it. Can you believe that? It was also delivered right to my front door!

I purchased a 2016 (limited edition) VW Denim Beetle Convertible. Beep! Beep! 😍

Carvana offers a 7-day money back guarantee, and a 100 day/4,189 mile β€œWorry Free Guarantee.” My car was delivered last Saturday, so I'm currently still within my 7-day return policy. Spoiler alert: I am definitely not returning the car. I took it to my local mechanic yesterday to have them fully inspect the car for any potential issues. I'm happy to report that they told me I "picked a good one." They were unable to find anything wrong with the car, and they said it was pretty "mint." What a relief!

So, that leaves a few minor stains on the seats that were not disclosed (I pointed these out at delivery, and they offered $200 to get the interior detailed) and a light scuff mark (that they're going to fix on their dime) that happened during transit.

I had low expectations for how the process would go, and I was really worried that I would end up buying my dream car only to discover I was lied to -- it was really a lemon, and I would probably have to return it within seven days. I am a worrier, I know!

I was pleasantly surprised all around. Carvana's customer support reps are caring, their delivery drivers are fun, (and genuinely excited for you) and my car (her name is Cielo; in Spanish that means Sky) is a dream.

Carvana: YES or NO?

YES. (Benny gives his approval as well. πŸ˜‚)

Benny says YES, too!.jpg