Merissa Reviews It All

March 23, 2021

Spindrift Lemonades: Yes or No?

Spindrift just came out with three different unsweetened Lemonades. Lemon Limeade, Pink Lemonade, and Strawberry Lemonade.

Spindrift is known for not having any "natural essence" and they use real fruit and water -- that's it. I dig that about Spindrift, and always have. If I had to pick a favorite Spindrift flavor, it would probably be lemon. That said, I was intrigued by these lemonades because they're all basically the Spindrift Lemon + another Spindrift flavor thrown in.

Lemon Limeade is exactly what I thought I would be. They basically married Spindrift Lemon and Spindrift Lime. (This pairs nicely with that Deep Eddy Lime Vodka I reviewed last time, btw.)

Strawberry Lemon is another marriage: Spindrift Lemon and Spindrift Strawberry.

Pink Lemonade is the real standout here because it's Spindrift Lemon, Spindrift Raspberry Lime, and some cherries thrown in. Honestly this just made me wish they offered a Spindrift Cherry.

Let's be real, though. This is not lemonade, and they didn't really create anything "special" here. Maybe they could have added a teeny tiny splash of agave or natural sweetener. Not a lot, (I don't like super sweet) but just something to convince me it was actually a sparkling lemonade.

Can we also talk about Spindrift's lack of bubbles for a second? I like Spindrift, but I truly wish their sparkling water was a bit more heavy on the bubbles. Anyone else feel this way?

Spindrift Lemonade is a NO.

You're better off just buying your favorite Spindrift flavor of choice.

IMG_5064.png