Adam Ming

August 25, 2021

An unproductive blogpost, and why that’s a good thing.

IMG_1601.JPG
I was going to get productive about blogging. My plan was to draft the next 4 blogposts in one sitting, then I would flash them out in a different sitting but my broccoli told me that, that, was not a good idea.

I don’t think the point of blogging is productivity, I think the point of blogging is building this relationship we have post by post. It’s me telling you what I think right now. And if that means anything to you maybe you’ll leave me a comment or send me a note. (I don’t even know if this thing has comments)

The best way to consume this blog is… I’m going to write a prescription for you. The best way to consume this is via email. Just drop  your email below and you’ll start getting them. That way you can always write back if something strikes a chord.

And you don’t have to read everyone either. If the title grabs you, go ahead and have a peek, maybe read the first sentence. You can stop there, or keep going. You can stop anywhere, it’s not about being productive :)

See you tomorrow!

Adam Ming

Ps: The illustration is a detail for something I did for an illustrating children’s book course. Yes, I’m on my way to being a children’s book illustrator and author, you can find links to my things here: https://bio.site/AdamMing