Adam Ming

April 2, 2021

CRUX

IMG_2182.jpg


It's been a long and exciting day, after an interesting 9 months. Early in lockdown my wife got pregnant. (No correlation) And so this entire season of lockdown has been one of pregnancy... And today marks the next season in our lives.

It is also Good Friday. A day that helps us focus on sacrifice made out of love. A most appropriate way to recognize my entry into parenthood by taking up a cross, and dying to myself. I’m thankful for the time, experiences and people that have prepared me for this crux moment.

Everything happening in it’s time leading up to this moment. 

It’s occasionally tempting to fall into despair and see life as meaningless unconnected moments.

But on certain moments the star’s literary align and everything is made clear beyond doubt. If you are reading this, I pray you will find moments like this in your own life. 

Moments of profound clarity and alignment. Where the foolishness of the world reveals itself to be the wisdom of God. 

⭐️ Happy Good Friday!