Alexander Kluge

February 5, 2023

i moved out {Sunday Truth 109}

I moved out of my mum’s house.

It was time. Overdue.

My mission there failed, partially, and succeeded, partially. It was my mission and duty to help her eat better and move more. That was, like I said, a partial success.

But her place is also dead. There’s no more life, so I packed my things, stuffed everything into 9 bags and backpacks, and moved out in in 3 iterations of back-and-forth from her house to my voiceover studio, where I’m now living on 12 square meters–quite “Japanese” in terms of dimensions, if you ask me.

I’ll only visit her to do sports on my rowing machine and home bike, store food in the fridge and prepare warm meals, and to take a shower and wash my clothes, because these facilities I don’t have in my voiceover studio. (I made an exception this week because I wanted to work a lot and have warm (non-microwave) food from the kitchen, so I spent Friday to Sunday in my home office and not in my studio.)

Being and living in my voiceover studio also means that I can live and breathe my Flagship Service: Voiceover for Ads, which includes copywriting for ads. You can hire me: naii.io

.
.
.

(to be continued after a short break)

🫁

It was 19:47 here in Berlin’s former Russian sector when I started writing the {Sunday Truth 109} to you. 

On February 5, 2023 with -2.9 degree Celsius (-4.2 centigrade colder compared to last Sunday)

My goal is to produce Original Stories through suse and publish them on my YouTube channel. That’s my way of saying, “I’m building my dream company.” The execution of realizing stories, so people can consume them, is the end goal, monetary bottom line or profit is not.

Producing stories is my goal, making money is not my goal.

A company is a gathering of people with a common direction and companionship. A company is not a for-profit machine, at least in my version of a dream company. Therefore suse will need money, ideally from my Freelance Voiceover Income until June 2023, because I really do not want to get a day job and lose my freedome. And I will lose all my freedom by June 2023 unless I will have made a significant financial jump with my freelance income, €100,000 annually would be a dream, that justifies a continued pursuit of my voiceover path.

Along the way, I’m trying to be a Stoic fortress without turning into a cold, heartless stone but rather trying to have 🥥 coconut fun uga uga 🐒 and slowly making my way to Singapore 🇸🇬.

💛

(back again)

.
.
.

(and remember when I told you last week that there’s been a development which renders a crucial part of my {Sunday Truth 109} obsolete? Well… how can I say it? It’s not obsolete, because the thing I wanted to tell you is that I would quit freelancing and get a day job. But, again, that’s no longer true, because I reflected and moved back and forth, and when I overheard a conversation in the local tram here in Berlin how these employed people were talking about hacking their time-off from work, I felt, ”I don’t wanna have to debate with someone how and when I’m taking time off. I’m taking time off WHENEVER I want to.“ So, my desire for freedom of access of my time has won, again!)

And about moving out, the actual topic of this {Sunday Truth}, I feel like living on 12sqm in my voiceover studio is like traveling abroad; not a lot of space but feeling like being on an adventure. Okay, let’s exclude my 33 days in Syracuse, NY in Dec 2022/Jan 2023 because there I had ABSOLUTE LUXURY: two rooms and a dedicated bathroom for myself and probably around 25sqm or so of space. Pure luxury, man!

Nevertheless.

It’s time for a passel of money, because a passel [PASS-ul] is a large number or amount of something, and it’s the word of the week.

Abundant passel of money would be nice.

And abundance is a topic in the “Creative Codex” podcast, which is my newest discovery in the podcastosphere, because he talks about exploring your creativity, art, and art history. He happens to feature Carl Jung as well, which is, given my Jordan Peterson affinity, something I quite enjoy.

Listen to the feature of one of the strangest and most enigmatic book ever written: The Red Book by Carl Jung. The Red Book is “so infamous that it was kept locked away for fifty years after Carl Jung’s death, raising concerns that it might prove that the world renowned psychologist was actually insane. Is it a work of visionary creativity or divine madness?”

Also…

I pimped my naii.io website:


I also started the naii.io Voiceover Industry Blog:

And I wrote the first voiceover blog article:

That’s it.

I don’t feel particularly well or fit or happy.

It’s more like, “Alex, let’s find a way to cover up the deep, deep sadness inside of you with fitness workouts, focusing on rescuing my freelance business, and cheering up through the consumption of 2023 superhero comedy television series like Extraordinary.

Lots of love to you and her 🌸.

Bye bye,
- Alex (all i care about here and now is mentally and financially surviving February 2023)

p.s. adventure ⛰️ + i’m winning
p.p.s. wrute drink, oct saber

About Alexander Kluge

I run a voiceover studio (naii.io), document how I produce original stories, while building my dream company (suse.la), and try to survive in a pendulum of existential angst and lust for adventure!