Alexander Kluge

November 20, 2022

{Sunday Truth 98} i give a voice to your text (hire me)

I can help you with your marketing as a voiceover artist and a copywriter.

I speak and write ads.

Bilingual:

🇺🇸English.
🇩🇪German.

You can see my daily-updated portfolio on my YouTube channel:

Here’s my latest ad I’ve published today:
Watch 🇺🇸 Ad: Potato Couch!

The right path to a high-quality life is a sturdy, not too comfy, not too rigid Potato Couch PC1. Lose your health and disarm your immune system with the Potato Couch PC1.

German translation: 🇩🇪 Ad: Kartoffel-Couch!

You can send your inquiry here:

In the inquiry, I’m going to ask you:

  1. your name
  2. your email address
  3. your request: quote or direct hire?
  4. language: German or English
  5. accent
  6. budget
  7. due date
  8. a briefing of your project

Complete the 7+1 steps, and then we can talk about your project, voiceover or copywriting or both.

·=·

Do you use Adobe products but think they’re too expensive?

Do you want to manage your projects effortlessly?

Do you want to try a new way to make videos? Give Descript Pro ($30) a try and pay nothing for 30 days or even longer.

I’ll tell you about it after the break.

(to be continued after a short break)


It was 01.17 p.m. CEST, here in Berlin’s former Russian sector when I started writing to you.

On Nov 20th, 2022 with -0.4 degrees Celsius (-5.6 degrees colder compared to a week ago; we had our first snow ❄️)

hi, i’m building my dream Voiceover YouTube channel as a milestone to my dream storytelling company, Susé Patrola. when done, i’ll move to singapore.

🥥 making money with voiceover is the only 1 thing i care about right now uga uga🐒


(back again)

An Adobe Illustrator alternative is Affinity Designer.

An Adobe Photoshop alternative is Affinity Photo.

An Adobe InDesign alternative is Affinity Publisher.

And Affinity is now offering a ridiculous 40% off for all 3 apps:

(that’s €119.99 instead of €199.99)

=.=

Basecamp is my favorite project and life management tool.
I pay $99/mo (or $999/yr), and for new customers like you, potentially, they have a new pricing model of only $11/mo/user, which is a ridiculous saving for me, if they decide to offer it for existing customers.

Even better, for a limited time, if you sign up at Basecamp before December 31, 2022, your first 3 users are entirely free, on us, for your first 12 months.

.=.

Try a new way to make videos with Descript Pro ($30). If you’re a subscriber to my {Sunday Truth} emails, just reply to the email and I will send you a code that will give you Descript Pro for free for a month.

=.=

My Startup Week 98 (summary)


I was productive.

I uploaded 10 new YouTube videos in the past 7 days, five in German, five in English.

See below the five English videos, check them out:

I also wrote and voice-acted another ad in both German and language, I’ll be editing that soon, and I attended one voiceover audition on Voice123.

.=.

This year I had no one-week sabbatical every 7 week, up until now.

Normally, a sabbatical week is when I’m free from obligations and appointments, but I didn’t make it happen this time. It’s been 18 months without them, and I want to get back into the habit.

=.=

There was interaction with her, but it looks grim right now, which is an obstacle but not a reason to give up.

.=.

Finding a pair of barefoot water-resistant winter shoes kept me busy. After having gotten tired of researching winter boots, I went ahead and followed my impulse to buy the brown-leather Xero Denver winter shoes for €128.00 plus €7 shipping to Germany.

I like them because they look suitable for urban endeavors but also rugged enough to endure a good hike or two.

=.=

I had the pleasure to catch up with Japan and East Coast U.S., both interactions of which I enjoyed a lot. I know long-distance friendships can be hard, so can long-distance romantic relationships, too.

.=.

I’ve released 12 ads (6×2) so far on YouTube, and I started publishing daily on Tue, Nov 8, 2022. It means I’ve been catching up with the days I missed publishing:

My Startup Week 98 (summary) Ads published this week - Safari Screenshot 2022-11-20 18.14.09.jpg


It feels good to be in the habit of delivering regularly and seeing the progress I’ve been making in terms of shipping.

If I publish 3×2 (six) ads daily starting tomorrow (Monday) until Thursday, I would have caught up: Ad 7–9 (Mon), Ad 10–12 (Tue), Ad 13–15 (Wed), Ad 16–18 (Thu).

Ideally, I would like to be one day ahead of my schedule and preproduce. We’ll see how that goes.

=.=

Speaking of schedule: I haven’t been writing much about my plans for building my story production company, Susé Patrola. As much as I wish I had a timeline for Susé, I do have none. Doing my voiceover work is honestly the only thing I care about right now, and the rest will follow (naturally).

Lots of love to you,

Bye bye,
- Alex

p.s. adventure ⛰ + i’m winning

p.p.s. write drunk voiceover sober

About Alexander Kluge

I run a voiceover studio (naii.io), document how I produce original stories, while building my dream company (suse.la), and try to survive in a pendulum of existential angst and lust for adventure!