Ben Sinclair

February 16, 2023

Increasing cashflow series: business

Last time I posted about side hustles. A side hustle can turn into a business and that's where a lot of businesses start.

Creating a business can be one of the best ways to increase your cashflow. It can be as simple as finding a need that people have and creating a solution. Sell that solution to people and you’re on your way to starting a business.

A big misconception is that you do need to go to college to learn how to create a business. It's simply not true. I had no experience when I created my business and it wasn’t until years into starting that I got everything set up correctly. I learned as I went.

But at the same time, there are plenty of great resources on the internet today to help you consider what things to learn and think about when creating a business. Taking the time to get educated (which is the theme of this book) can save you a lot of issues in the future.

Just don’t let a lack of knowledge stop you from starting. Sometimes jumping in and doing something is the best option. Get started and learn as quickly as you can while you do.

There has NEVER been an easier time to get into business. The world and technology are at our fingertips.

-Ben

About Ben Sinclair

Hey! I'm Ben. I’m a Christian, husband, father, son, friend  and I work at Tithe.ly. I'm passionate about finance and technology. These writings are for me, however, maybe they’ll be interesting to others. Thanks for stopping by!