Geoffrey Moffett

January 21, 2024

Ready, Set, Dream: Discovering the Superpower called Perseverance!

Hey, you! Yes, you. The one with big dreams and an even bigger to-do list. I see you.

You've got a goal, don't you? A big, scary, exciting goal that feels more like a mountain than a molehill. You're standing at the base, looking up at the peak, wondering how on earth you're going to get there. It's daunting, isn't it? But here's a secret: That's where the magic happens.

christopher-burns--jbsw_GUK74-unsplash (1).jpg


Let me tell you a little story. Once upon a time, I was standing just where you are now. My goal seemed as far away as the moon, and just as impossible to reach. There were days when I wanted to give up, to turn back, to settle for less. But you know what? I didn't. I laced up my boots, took a deep breath, and started climbing.

And guess what I found out?

The real magic isn't in reaching the top. It's in the climb itself. It's in the sweat and the struggle, the setbacks and the comebacks, and the tiny victories along the way. It's in discovering strengths you didn't know you had, and finding joy in the journey, not just the destination.

So, here's my challenge to you: Embrace the climb. Welcome the uncertainty. Dance with the fear. Because it's those big, scary, uncertain goals that bring out the best in us. They push us to work harder, to dig deeper, to break through barriers we didn't even know were there. And when we do that, we become more than we ever thought we could be.

Remember, it's not about getting to the top of the mountain. It's about who you become along the way. It's about the grit, the determination, and the sheer willpower you discover within yourself. It's about falling down and getting back up, again and again.

So, lace up those boots. Take a deep breath. And start climbing. Because I promise you, the view from the top is worth every step, every struggle, every setback.

You've got this. And I can't wait to see you at the top.

Keep dreaming, keep climbing, and remember: The journey is the destination. Say it with me, "I can, and I will." Now, let's get to work on those dreams, shall we?

Catch you on the climb! 

Your fellow dream chaser.


About Geoffrey Moffett

Hey!  I'm Geoffrey and right now 110% of my time is focused on building Triovia, a digital and social media marketing education company.  

In this small part of the internet I blog about thoughts, stories and ideas.