Greg Soper

May 29, 2024

New project I'm noodling on - STYX: an underworld odyssey

The recent release of HADES II reminded me of the severe lack of Hades style material for AGON, my favorite TTRPG of all time.

I've been working on Void Legend - still very excited about that. But since I'm still coming to grips with a two-child life I need an easier win.

All y'all had 3+ years to make the Hades RPG. With some slight tweaks AGON is that RPG.

STYX
An underworld odyssey

You'll play as demigods, mortals, or shades striving to escape the underworld and return to the land of the living.

STYX takes the same story of an island-to-island odyssey across misty seas and reframes it on the surprisingly expansive river styx.
 
You might have gotten here with the link from my STYX itch.io page - thanks for taking a look! Subscribe below to follow along.

Untitled_Artwork copy.png