Jodie Cook

July 19, 2021

A surface level life

Reading the books you think you should be reading. Watching the shows everyone else does. Attending the meeting but saying nothing. Going for a walk but looking down at your phone. Scrolling social media instead of playing with your kids.
 
Making small talk with friends instead of asking how they are and delving into the answer. Going out for the Instagram pictures instead of letting go and enjoying yourself.
 
Life at the surface level is no life at all. Do less but better. Make fewer commitments. Find stillness. Hang out in the space between obligations. Think deeply. Learn. Encourage. Be fully present.

surface level linus-nylund-Q5QspluNZmM-unsplash.jpeg

About Jodie Cook

Welcome, great to have you here 👋

I'm Jodie, founder of Coachvox AI. We make AI coaches.

After selling my agency in 2021 I wrote my new book, Ten Year Career: Reimagine business, design your life, fast track your freedom.

> > > I'm now blogging directly from my website - sign up here.

These blogs are for entrepreneurs who think differently (or want to!)
Topics include mindset, lifestyle design and how to run a business without it running you.