Jodie Cook

August 4, 2022

Airplane mode

There is something magical about being completely unavailable. It makes you feel lighter – freer – that no one can reach you no matter what happens.

The possibilities for your time are endless because only you can decide how you spend it.

I believe the world would be a better place if we spent at least 50% of our waking hours on airplane mode, completely focused on whatever we have decided is important to us.

When we’re not on airplane mode, when we can be called or messaged or interrupted, we’re basically saying that our plan is not as important as whatever might come through our phones and laptops, which is a terrible way to operate.

Airplane mode, for at least 50% of our waking hours, is the way forward. Could you start doing it now?

morgan-housel-h-f5OGUjE0U-unsplash.jpeg



About Jodie Cook

Welcome, great to have you here 👋

I'm Jodie, founder of Coachvox AI. We make AI coaches.

After selling my agency in 2021 I wrote my new book, Ten Year Career: Reimagine business, design your life, fast track your freedom.

> > > I'm now blogging directly from my website - sign up here.

These blogs are for entrepreneurs who think differently (or want to!)
Topics include mindset, lifestyle design and how to run a business without it running you.