Jodie Cook

March 28, 2022

The effort is the reward

Enjoying the input beats anxiously awaiting the outcome.
 
You get to do your work
You get to lead your team
You get to solve that problem
You get to do this.
 
The reward is simply a nice addition.
 
The success is a bonus
The money is a bonus
The recognition is a bonus.
 
If the metrics didn’t materialise, if the prizes didn’t appear, if the thanks never came, it wouldn’t matter.
 
The effort itself can bring more than enough return.

juan-goyache-i5fm-qNXoys-unsplash.jpeg



About Jodie Cook

Welcome, great to have you here 👋

I'm Jodie, founder of Coachvox AI. We make AI coaches.

After selling my agency in 2021 I wrote my new book, Ten Year Career: Reimagine business, design your life, fast track your freedom.

> > > I'm now blogging directly from my website - sign up here.

These blogs are for entrepreneurs who think differently (or want to!)
Topics include mindset, lifestyle design and how to run a business without it running you.