Jodie Cook

March 21, 2022

The hidden benefit of 2FA

In order to log into any software, I must receive a code to a phone number that I type in to the login page. Two-factor authentication is switched on for everything I use, and not just as a security precaution. 
 
The real value is that is adds another step. A pause. Clicking to get that code then going to find my phone and enter it forces me to answer the question, are you sure that’s what you want to do?
 
Are you sure you want to check Twitter now? Do you really need to know when your parcel is arriving? Why does it matter what’s on your Instagram feed?
 
That extra step means that every action is intentional. I’m not sleepwalking into scrolling or mindlessly checking every account searching for a dopamine hit.
 
Two-factor authentication for the win.

s-ruvalcaba-ZnCMPhgAVL4-unsplash.jpeg



About Jodie Cook

Welcome, great to have you here 👋

I'm Jodie, founder of Coachvox AI. We make AI coaches.

After selling my agency in 2021 I wrote my new book, Ten Year Career: Reimagine business, design your life, fast track your freedom.

> > > I'm now blogging directly from my website - sign up here.

These blogs are for entrepreneurs who think differently (or want to!)
Topics include mindset, lifestyle design and how to run a business without it running you.