Jodie Cook

April 23, 2021

We get what we tolerate

We are annoyed that a client emails at the weekend but here we are checking emails at the weekend. And responding. 
 
The house is a mess but we’ve been clearing up after flatmates and not saying anything.
 
We’re not paid enough but we haven’t put forward the case for why we are worth more.
 
The fear of making a stand is real. We perceive the risk is too high, so we tolerate more. We can’t be surprised when things don’t improve.
 
Most annoyances occur from a lack of boundaries. Create them and make them known. Set yours in stone and stick to them like your life depended on it.

photoholgic-9R8qKdoufJc-unsplash.jpeg

About Jodie Cook

Welcome, great to have you here 👋

I'm Jodie, founder of Coachvox AI. We make AI coaches.

After selling my agency in 2021 I wrote my new book, Ten Year Career: Reimagine business, design your life, fast track your freedom.

> > > I'm now blogging directly from my website - sign up here.

These blogs are for entrepreneurs who think differently (or want to!)
Topics include mindset, lifestyle design and how to run a business without it running you.