Justin Ferriman

January 16, 2024

How I read articles blocked by a paywall

I hate when I'm looking for information or news, click on a relevant news article from Google, only to find out that it's blocked by a paywall (The New York Times comes to mind, but there are others as well).

I don't read these publications often, so I don't feel like paying for a full subscription for a few articles per year.

So, I use this site:

https://archive.ph/

Just paste the URL into the field with the red box, and click "save".

It works for a good number of sites, but not all of them. Also, it sorta sucks on mobile, so I'd recommend that you use it on your laptop.

-Justin

About Justin Ferriman

Hey, I'm Justin. Every so often, I share the cool stuff (websites, software, products) that I have used or come across. Subscribe and it'll land in your inbox!