Josh Pitzalis

November 23, 2021

What I've been up to

Hey there,

Thank you for being part of my newsletter.

I've started so many newsletters over the last few years and failed to maintain any of them. 

Every time I start a newsletter it's always been around a specific project. The common thread is that these projects are always about starting or growing small businesses and products.

I'm happy to say I've continued on that journey.

At the moment I'm the co-founder of a project called Chirr App. It's a tool that lets people write and schedule Twitter threads. Over 1.2 million tweets have been published through the platform since 2017. We have over a thousand paid users. The project currently makes just under $5000 a month in recurring revenue and we have one employee, and she's lovely. 

It's not a side project anymore. It also hasn't quite taken off, it's still a tiny business.

If none of that made any sense, Twitter is a social media platform like Facebook except that you can only post 280 characters at a time. People who use Twitter sometimes want to post more than 280 characters and our product makes writing longer posts easy for them. There is a link at the end of this email if you want to check the product out.

My main focus over the next year or two is going to be getting Chirr App to the $50,000 a month mark. I have absolutely no idea how we're going to do that, but that's half the fun. 

I'll be writing about the journey as I go. 

I'd like to repurpose some of the time and energy that goes into this project into helping other founders grow their own small businesses. Every time I help a fellow founder figure something out, I'll share what I learn here.

That's it from me.

These posts are meant to be conversational. Let me know what you think. Replies to this email go straight to my inbox.

Take care

Josh


Related Links & other stuff


About Josh Pitzalis

Building effective marketing funnels for software businesses.