Klark Brown

December 17, 2023

Draw Fire

Direct Inspiration from: Discipline Equals Freedom-Jocko Willink
---------------------------------------

Bad things happen to good people. 

Hard Times occur and they do not take account of a persons character. Whether disease or accident. Only incidence due to environment has any control. 

Knowing such unrelenting realities, many suffer from anger, pain and suffering. 
Some externalize these experiences. 

But you have a choice. 
You can remain a victim or you can-

"LEAD

Step up. Be the one who people look up to. Absorb the impact – and the negativity. Draw fire – yes: draw fire. 

That's when a member of a platoon – for tactical reasons – Stef into the open to draw enemy fire; maybe to give another part of the team a chance to move; maybe to distract the enemy, maybe to help to prune locate the enemy. But that's what I say: draw. Bring that to me – 

I can handle it when others cannot. When bad things are happening – I will be the one good thing – standing tall – that can be replied upon. I will bolster those around me. And the positive attitude will spread. And we will fight. And in fighting, we will win. If not the bell, and if not the war, we will win Because our spirit will never surrender. 

That is the ultimate victory: to hold your head, high, and – even in the face of inescapable of feet – to stand and fight"
-----------------------------------

To extreme? Possibly more intense than anything you will face. 

But I know people that have and do face equally as painful circumstances. 
When in the midst of turmoil or trauma, you can feel that nothing else compares. 

So if you are fortunate enough to have the strength, be the light-the constant that gives even a glimmer of hope. 

Cheers,
Klark



About Klark Brown

I spend a larger amount of my time than I should doing my small part improving this industry. I give people ideas and inspiration. Why? Because the momentum of 12,000 people working towards one thing is stronger than 1 person.

In exchange I ask that if you would like to get experienced and successful help from people who have DONE it, you reach out to us. We love what we do, and you will to. 

If you are a Restoprenuer™️ and want a guide (think Yoda to Skywalker) to help, thats what we do. www.restorationadvisers.com or simply reply to this email.