Klark Brown

March 8, 2024

Instant Emotions.....

If you want, check out our newly published book: https://www.restorationadvisers.com/41markers_ebook
A great place to sit quietly and consume it is in beautiful NW Montana. You could join us here and do that also.


The picture you see here may or may not slightly resemble an emotion I felt as soon as we hit PUBLISH on our 41 Markers book.
rage.png


Not because of the contents of the book really. We feel like the body of the book is great because we live by it and have proved it works for how we run a calm and intentional business.

It was the Imposter Syndrome that we all have. Was the cover good enough?
I could walk to my shelf and pick up any one of 180 books and find examples of really high-quality renderings.
Of course, these are created by artists who have done this 1000 times.
It's also not their first book.

Maybe it's because I ask "Who are we to publish a book?". This is ridiculous because my friends, family, and clients would not be pleased if I used such inside language.

It's possible I considered, even for a moment, that despite our best proofing and edits, we missed something.

Maybe the layout won't be how people like to consume books. 

Maybe the colors and images won't resonate with the content.

Maybe
Maybe
Maybe......

Or maybe this screaming face that looks like Tom Cruise in some action film is releasing a huge scream that mixes everything. Like a huge gumbo that you emptied the cabinet to make. 

All of the silly things I listed. But maybe ample amounts of pride. Being proud of ourselves for taking action. 

Maybe relief that despite all the stop and starts, edits, corrections, and delays...it is DONE. 

Maybe it is joy. Now that we have done this, we are clear that we now know the steps and have removed MANY of the unknowns. The mysteries that I thought only Stephen King, JK Rowling, and John Gresham might not. 

But nope. It's just a process. 

And it's our first. I can't wait to see what we do NEXT. 

Take your first scary step. 
Then do your best Mission Impossible scream. 
I'm here to cheer you on, even with any mistakes. And I thank you for cheering for us as well. 

Klark

PS.
Tractor Brown would be proud. 

About Klark Brown

I spend a larger amount of my time than I should doing my small part improving this industry. I give people ideas and inspiration. Why? Because the momentum of 12,000 people working towards one thing is stronger than 1 person.

In exchange I ask that if you would like to get experienced and successful help from people who have DONE it, you reach out to us. We love what we do, and you will to. 

If you are a Restoprenuer™️ and want a guide (think Yoda to Skywalker) to help, thats what we do. www.restorationadvisers.com or simply reply to this email.