Klark Brown

January 2, 2024

Synchronicity

I like that word. It's up there in the fun column like ambidextrous and waffling.

tractor.png

Synchronized Components


I look at things as harmonious teams. Independent gears in a larger interconnected environment. I don't know where it came from originally and I know I didn't always have the skill or full understanding to galvanize it. 

I hadn't failed enough. The pain wasn't bad enough to change. 


  • Your body

Don't eat well, sleep very little or allow anger/ sadness to overwhelm, it jacks up the rest of the other part, probably trying their best to do good. 

  • Your brain

Negative thoughts, lies you tell yourself, stop learning. 
One side of the brain is working hard to read and learn, but your other little asshole parts tell you it's all for nothing. 
Seems mean and unproductive. 


  • Your business

Your sales team, production front, and of course leadership. 

If these are not communicating, harmonizing and finding their rhythm, they remain segregated and even angry with others. 

A production team that are doing excellent jobs, creating happy customers and delivering profitable jobs will quickly lose any good momentum if sales are not attended to by those assigned to do so. 

If sales and leadership are aligned, but the production team are slow, don't have the right tools (physical or training) and are too few.....the frustration turns toxic and sales dip, hurting everything. 

Worst of all.....the team is loaded with high potential individuals, but leadership or managers are unequipped, uninspired and spend far too much time negatively on bad customers or insurance parties. I see this one more than I like to admit. 

You have to push pause and look at the entire mechanism. One part is not more important than the others. 
If one is lagging behind, you will see the results dip.

They move together. As one. 

Synchronicity is also a very great album by The Police, but I digress.



Cheers,
Klark



About Klark Brown

I spend a larger amount of my time than I should doing my small part improving this industry. I give people ideas and inspiration. Why? Because the momentum of 12,000 people working towards one thing is stronger than 1 person.

In exchange I ask that if you would like to get experienced and successful help from people who have DONE it, you reach out to us. We love what we do, and you will to. 

If you are a Restoprenuer™️ and want a guide (think Yoda to Skywalker) to help, thats what we do. www.restorationadvisers.com or simply reply to this email.