Lila Tace

June 19, 2024

Frauds & Images

When people are relating, they are relating through images.

I have an image of myself. You have an image of me. They are not one.
I have an image of you. You have an image of yourself. They are not one. 

People never meet. 

When you start shedding layers of your image, you feel like a fraud. 
The new and the old image collide. You know this; others notice. 

It’s painful, until you notice that no image is you. 
You are beyond any image, holy or otherwise. Good or bad. 
Then, refinement becomes simple.

Refinement is necessary.
Create a freer, more habitable image, but shed that image also.

Love can only be met with love. 
You don’t need to hold an image of yourself. 
Your soul is free in total vulnerability and complete self-expression (no filter through any image). 
Then you are not a fraud but yourself. 

Refinement is endless; evolution doesn’t stop. 
You get closer and closer to who you are and get to know your essence, God, and creation deeper through self-born knowledge. You unfold knowledge within your heart and gain insight by refining yourself. It feels like you are becoming yourself again, yet you never were anything but your soul. You remember, learn, grow and humbly share some of the gifts you uncover within yourself. With time, your world starts changing, and you experience love around you. Life becomes beautiful as you become beautiful. 

I am that I am—the moment you make an image, you seemingly cage your essence.

Let’s conclude: 
People never meet. 
It is impossible to meet in images. 
Without images, souls meet in genuine love.
Then, you can start the journey of authentic relating.
You will emanate love and naturally attract a like soul.

I will write more on the spiritual meaning of relationships, romantic and otherwise, in future posts. 


'Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image or any likeness of anything that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth.'  Exodus 20:4 (King James Bible)

About Lila Tace

I document my chain of art, my joy, and my frustration. This is my story in songs—one uninterrupted arch of an artist's journey. I'm a folk singer-songwriter, but honestly, I'm just a fool in love with scribbling poems on sheets of paper.