Micah Malloy

October 19, 2021

Review: Gray Physical Therapy Center in Gray, Maine

If you or your surgeon is considering physical therapy of any kind, please consider the Gray Physical Therapy Center in Gray, Maine. Leo, Will, Sarah, and Dee are all fantastic to work with and genuinely interested in you and your recovery.

Ok, now that the typical review jargon is out of the way, let's get real! I have had a lot of physical therapy (PT) over the years due to ten surgeries on my right knee. As a result, I have a lot of PT experience to make comparisons.

Back on June 29th, my tenth knee surgery was a Total Knee Replacement. So when I started outpatient therapy at the Gray Physical Therapy Center, I instantly knew this experience would be different. In all of my previous physical therapy, the physical therapists, who all were terrific, unfortunately, had to work on more than one patient at a time. I would learn how to do a specific exercise then the therapist would leave me to work with another patient. Again, the therapist were all competent and great people; however, the system they worked in was more interested in the number of patients per hour they could schedule.

At the Gray Physical Therapy Center, Leo or Will will work with you, and only you, while you are there. That one-on-one attention is crucial to your recovery. Plus, both of them have a lot of experience and are knowledgeable. I learned new techniques and exercises even with all of my experience!

The total experience also includes scheduling and billing. Sarah was always helpful and proactive. I never worried or questioned my insurance billing or appointments.

Finally, a successful outcome is more dependent on how hard you work outside of physical therapy. An hour or two in physical therapy per week is not solely the reason for successful rehabilitation. The Gray Physical Therapy Center has a fitness center attached to their clinic that you can use anytime. They offer a transition plan for all patients as well. If you truly want a successful outcome, contact Dee, who is excellent too, and sign up for one of their fitness center memberships.

I highly recommend the Gray Physical Therapy Center and Fitness Center in Gray, Maine. Tell your doctor that you want to go to Gray PT! You will be happy you did!

Here is their contact information;
Gray Physical Therapy Center
205 Portland Rd
PO Box 1047, Gray, Maine 04039

Tel: (207) 657-5600
Fax: (855)-464-0106
office@grayptcenter.com

Sincerely,

Micah Malloy
New Gloucester, Maine