Mike Gyi

April 28, 2021

Just a thought...

A few years ago I was in Scotland visiting my Uncle at Findhorn when I overheard this:

"A thought only lasts for 90 seconds"

Curious, and struggling with bad thoughts at the time, it struck a chord. I still have no idea whether it's true or not, even a quick Google search doesn't provide many answers.

However, it's a stark reminder that whatever storm you're battling now, it's temporary. The clouds will pass. Maybe even in 90 seconds' time the thought will vanish, if you don't jump on it.Ā 

I told this to a friend a while ago and they repeated it back a long while after. So it seems to have helped them and I hope it helps you too.

Finally, I wrote this in close to 90 seconds, but please try to remember this one šŸ˜‰

---

Here for this first time? Read my first post.Ā 

About Mike Gyi

UX/Product, ex-architecture, ex-TW, community addict, buildingĀ https://www.townspot.uk