Adarsh

October 16, 2024

Standing up for your choices


Next time someone asks you why:

1. Your plate looks lean
2. You need to crash early instead of going out 
3. Carry around a giant gallon of water 
4. Carry around a small serving of protein powder 
5. Have your workout gear ready to go 
6. Why you enjoy talking about your workout 
7. Like to sneak in 30 mins even on holiday to get a quick bit of activity 
8. Love pacing after your lunch. And sneak in your phone calls while walking. 
9. Your home has a nice little corner carved up for training and has gym equipment stacked up in a corner. 
10. You workout when you are so ‘thin’
11. You are not afraid that lifting weights will make you look bigger


Stand up for your choice. Don’t be defensive. Don’t apologise. Don’t change the topic. Don’t give elaborate explanations.

Look the person in the eye and tell them: I enjoy making these choices and this choice means a lot to me.

No explanation needed. Enough people do this and people stop wondering why and wonder why am I not trying this too.

About Adarsh


- I run a strength and conditioning facility in Chennai, India
- I work with my clients to make training and eating for better body composition a part of everyday life
- I coach online and in-person
- I design and manufacture strength training equipment for use in our strength training facility