Adarsh

October 16, 2024

Stupidly basic question to ask your coach



Why am I doing this exercise ? 

Why am I doing these many repetitions ? 

What is fundamentally changing in my body when I do this exercise? 

Why am I not able to do more of this? 

How can I work towards doing more of this? 

Is there anything else I should be doing if I am not comfortable with this?

How you spend your time on exercise matters.

It is probably single most important component in the transaction with a coach. 

They are making choices on your behalf. What exercises you do, how much of each and how often. Not to mention how you execute, the intensity with which you execute. There are many elements to a quality training experience. 

And most people enter this transaction with no sense of what to expect or why they are doing what they are doing. 

This is a problem. When you go in uninformed and with no expectations, the odds of leaving the room with nothing to show for your time and effort are very high.

About Adarsh


- I run a strength and conditioning facility in Chennai, India
- I work with my clients to make training and eating for better body composition a part of everyday life
- I coach online and in-person
- I design and manufacture strength training equipment for use in our strength training facility