Nick Seferos

January 28, 2023

A new AI blog

I've recently done some research into chatGPT. Interesting development but I'm not sure where it'll take the world.

My initial thoughts are that it will force writers and creators to become more niched and go deeper into a specific topic. Why? I think the number of crappy, overly generic - to the point of useless - content will only grow from here. This will thus reduce the value of advertising (with more poorly written blogs) and push the mediocre writers out. What will the final impact be? I don't know. But I subscribe to the idea that there will be massive shifts away from spammy generic content.

In other news, I'm testing out chatGPT. Im starting a blog - gardenersconnection.com - that is all about gardening and completely written by chatGPT. I'm thinking it'll run for 60 days initially, posting at least twice a day. With no effort in marketing, link building, or content generation, I'm interested to see what I can get analytic wise and Google ad revenue wise & I'll share the results.