Patrick Davidson

February 10, 2023

My new Website for patrickdavidson.com

This is my first blog post here at Hey World, my new home for patrickdavidson.com. But why would I want to switch from my colorful, image and video heavy previous Website?

Because I want more simplicity

I was previously using a Wordpress site that I built back in 2016. Every time I wanted to post something I would need to make a thumbnail, pick some tags, keywords, choose a category, etc. That process is enough to make me not want to post most times. Whereas, I would really just like to type my thoughts out and hit send. That is what 37signals built with Hey World. Sure it's not as fancy looking as before but I am betting my output will increase. Plus, I like the cleaner look to be honest.

So, welcome to my new home on the Web.

-Patrick

About Patrick Davidson