Rafael Slonik

March 5, 2021

Iteration is the mother of Perfection

One should strive for perfection. And that is a long road to walk.

I always had this dream when I was a child. Just before waking up to go to school I stood in bed and crossed the fine border line into sleeping and start to dream about what I needed to do.

This dreaming of getting up, brushing teeth, eating breakfast, dressing and walking to school, arriving at school saying hello to my friends and going into class. Only to wake up with my mom almost screaming "Rafael you're gonna be late! Wake up!".

You can imagine inside your head this road to perfection. You can imagine your first step, you can imagine your thing being created (a text, illustration, game, product, video, anything). But if you do not make that first step...

Just wake up. Walk. Maybe the first steps will be a little errant, but hey, some steps closer to perfection. Keep going. Let your creations walk in the world. Step by step.