Riley Nottingham

June 11, 2021

#21 Wonderful Doctor

For a long time I have been the first to say that most GPs are lousy. No offence to any GPs reading this, especially any who I know personally - you are probably wonderful if I have come to see you anytime since 2015.

But we all know the stereotype. In and out. Quick check, prescribe some antibiotics, pop a pill, you're on your way. I've even experienced this in a private practice setting.

However today my mind was blown. I won't name him due to confidentiality but thankyou, kind doctor (you know who you are) because your words have really touched me. It was like you were speaking to my soul. The care and focus you extend to all your patients is really appreciated, and you've affected my day and life deeply, for the better. It was also Bulk Billed. How lucky are we to have this in Australia. I am very grateful today.

And yes - I will meditate. Thankyou!